Staff

 

Nichola McDowell
Editor-in-chief
Email: nmcdowell@kansan.com
Twitter: @journichola
Hometown: Marietta, Georgia

Corey Minkoff
Managing editor
Email: cminkoff@kansan.com
Twitter: @corey_minkoff
Hometown: Overland Park, Kansas


Lauryn Green
Copy chief
Email: lgreen@kansan.com
Twitter: @lauryngreennnn
Hometown: Lorton, Virginia

Brianna Wessling
Copy chief
Email: bwessling@kansan.com
Twitter: @briwessling
Hometown: Omaha, Nebraska

Lucy Peterson
News editor
Email: lpeterson@kansan.com
Twitter: @petersonxlucy
Hometown: Denver, Colorado

Emma Bascom
Associate news editor
Email: ebascom@kansan.com
Twitter: @ebascom3
Hometown: DeSoto, Kansas

Jack Johnson
Sports editor
Email: jjohnson@kansan.com
Twitter: @JohnyJ_15
Hometown: Overland Park, Kansas

Jakob Katzenberg
Associate sports editor
Email: jkatzenberg@kansan.com
Twitter: @KatzinHatz10
Hometown: Wamego, Kansas

Rylie Koester
Arts & culture editor
Email: rkoester@kansan.com
Twitter: @RylieKoester
Hometown: Hoisington, Kansas

Liam Mays
Associate arts & culture editor
Email: lmays@kansan.com
Twitter: @LiamWMays
Hometown:

Sarah Grindstaff
Opinion editor
Email: sgrindstaff@kansan.com
Twitter: @SarahGrindstaf5
Hometown: St. Louis, Missouri

Sarah Wright
Photo editor
Email: swright@kansan.com
Twitter: @swrightUDK
Hometown: Overland Park, Kansas

Rachel Griffard 
Associate photo editor
Email: rgriffard@kansan.com
Twitter: @rachelgriffard
Hometown: 

Natalie Gibson
Audience engagement editor
Email: ngibson@kansan.com
Twitter: @nataliegibsonxo
Hometown: St. Louis, Missouri

Emily Doll
Social media editor
Email: edoll@kansan.com
Twitter: @emilydoll13
Hometown: Omaha, Nebraska

Philip Mueller
Design chief
Email: pmueller@kansan.com
Twitter: @PhilipMueller13
Hometown: Freeport, Illinois

Emily Beckman
Magazine editor (CHALK)
Email: emilybeckman7@gmail.com
Twitter: @emilybeckman7
Hometown: Wichita, Kansas

Grace Fawcett
Business manager
Email: gfawcett@kansan.com
Twitter: @gracefawcettt
Hometown: Eudora, Kansas

Stay in the loop

Get our top stories sent right to your inbox.

View previous campaigns.