Staff

Stef Manchen
Editor-in-Chief
Email: smanchen@kansan.com
Hometown: Riverside, IL

Carly Johnson
Managing Editor
Email: cjohnson@kansan.com
Hometown: Black Hawk, CO

Blake Ullmann
News Editor
Email: bullman@kansan.com
Hometown: Wichita, KS

Miranda Horn
Associate News Editor
Email: mhorn@kansan.com
Hometown: Kansas City, KS

Nathan Swaffar
Sports Editor
Email: n127s179@ku.edu
Hometown: Topeka, KS

Andrew Lind
Associate Sports Editor
Email: ajl1432@ku.edu
Hometown: Overland Park, KS

Caroline McCone
CHALK Editor & Multimedia Editor
Email: cmccone@kansan.com
Hometown: Fayetteville, AR

Sarah Carson
Associate Multimedia Editor
Emailsarahcarson@ku.edu
Hometown: Topeka, KS

Shelby Handberg
Audience Engagement Editor
Email: shelbyhandberg@ku.edu
Hometown

Sarah Moore
Copy Chief
Email
Hometown:

Dre Bradley
Copy Chief
Email: d495b638@ku.edu
Hometown: Overland Park, KS

Caroline Zimmerman
Senior Reporter
Email: czimmerman@kansan.com
Hometown: Kansas City, KS

Tatum Goetting
Senior Reporter
Email: tatumgoe@ku.edu
Hometown: Shawnee, KS

Johan Marin
Senior Reporter
Email: jmarin9@ku.edu
Hometown:

Adison Wash
Business Manager
Email: adison.wash@ku.edu
Hometown: McPherson, KS

Listen to our podcast

Subscribe to our podcasts on Apple Podcasts, Spotify or anywhere you get podcasts.

View previous campaigns.