Staff

Stef Manchen
Editor-in-Chief
Email: smanchen@kansan.com
Hometown: Riverside, IL

Carly Johnson
Managing Editor
Email: cjohnson@kansan.com
Hometown: Black Hawk, CO

Blake Ullmann
News Editor
Email: bullman@kansan.com
Hometown: Wichita, KS

Miranda Horn
Associate News Editor
Email: mhorn@kansan.com
Hometown: Kansas City, KS

Gus Baylow
Co-Sports Editor
Email: gbaylow@ku.edu
Hometown: Marblehead, MA

Nathan Swaffar
Co-Sports Editor
Email: n127s179@ku.edu
Hometown: Topeka, KS


CHALK Editor
Email
Hometown

Caroline McCone
Multimedia Editor & CHALK editor
Emailcmccone@kansan.com
Hometown: Fayetteville, AR

Sarah Carson
Associate Multimedia Editor
Email: sarahcarson@ku.edu
Hometown: Topeka, KS

Shelby Handberg
Audience Engagement Editor
Email: shelbyhandberg@ku.edu
Hometown:


Copy Chief
Email

 
Copy Chief
Email


Senior Reporter
Email:

Adison Wash
Business manager
Email: awash@kansan.com
Hometown: McPherson, KS

Listen to our podcast

Subscribe to our podcasts on Apple Podcasts, Spotify or anywhere you get podcasts.

View previous campaigns.