Staff

Nicole Asbury
Editor-in-Chief
Email: nasbury@kansan.com
Hometown: Leavenworth

Braden Shaw
Managing Editor
Email: bshaw@kansan.com
Hometown: Shawnee

Sophia Belshe
News Editor
Email: sbelshe@kansan.com
Hometown: Overland Park

Lucy Peterson
Associate News Editor
Email: lpeterson@kansan.com
Hometown: Denver, Colorado

Nicole Dolan
Community Editor
Email: nedolan@ku.edu
Hometown: Overland Park

Emerson Peavey
Sports Editor
Email: epeavey99@ku.edu
Hometown: Prairie Village

Sam Lance
Associate Sports Editor
Email: samlance23@ku.edu
Hometown: Edwardsville, Illinois

Taylor Worden
CHALK editor
Email: wordentaylor@ku.edu
Hometown: Wichita

Connor Heaton
Associate CHALK editor
Email: cheaton@kansan.com

Sarah Wright
Multimedia Editor
Email: swright@kansan.com

Lourdes Kalusha-Aguirre
Associate Multimedia Editor
Email: lkalusha@ku.edu

Emily Doll
Audience Engagement Editor
Email: edoll@kansan.com

Shelby Handberg
Associate Audience Engagement Editor
Email: shelbyhandberg@ku.edu

Stef Manchen 
Senior Reporter
Email: samiam@ku.edu

Brianna Wessling
Copy Chief
Email: bwessling@kansan.com

Gavin Wade
Business manager
Email: gwade@kansan.com
Hometown: Ottawa

Listen to our podcast

Subscribe to our podcasts on Apple Podcasts, Spotify, Anchor, or anywhere you get podcasts.

UDK in your inbox

Get Kansan stories sent to your email.

View previous campaigns.